Feel cut off from your church family?

BC Adventist Digital Community is an open interactive Bible study group aimed at those throughout BC who’d like to connect with others and not just watch a video.

What it looks like: 2 hour group meeting. We study the adult Sabbath School quarterly, break up into small prayer groups, have a children’s story, and finish with a Bible Study.

When: Sabbath 9am PT, 10am MT (please come 5-10 minutes early to make sure your device is set up)

(Please come 5 to 10 minutes early to make sure you’re all set up with your microphone and video camera.) We will end by 11am PT so you can watch your favorite TV or YouTube church sermon. Or you can linger to chat just like at church.

Join the Facebook group for updates, content, group interaction, and more: www.facebook.com/groups/bcadventistdigitalcommunity/

This is an interactive group so come prepared to be involved!

To join in the meeting on a computer use this link: https://zoom.us/j/286088110

To join via a mobile device: download the Zoom Meeting app and use this meeting ID: 286-088-110

To join via phone, call 778 907 2071 and use meeting ID: 286 088 110
Note: This is a Vancouver, BC number (no toll free available at this time). For help using zoom.

Sabbath Itinerary
Times are approximate, let’s be flexible!!!
BE SURE TO CHECK your time zone!!

8:45am PT 9:45am MT – Assemble and test your devices
9:00am PT 10:00am MT – Welcome, opening prayer & song
9:10am PT 10:10am MT – SS Lesson
9:40am PT 10:40am MT – Mission & Stewardship video
9:50am PT 10:50am MT – Small prayer groups
BREAK
10:15am PT 11:15am MT – Welcome back & Children’s story
10:30am PT 11:30am MT — Interactive Bible study – Ephesians 1:20+
11:00am PT 12:00pm MT – Closing prayer (join a church sermon)
11:05am PT 12:05pm MT – For those that want more – Sharing & Discussion time!

If you have any questions contact facilitator Angela Poch sdaonline@bcadventist.ca

You can view/download the Sabbath School lesson here:
http://ssnet.org/study-guides/